And It Starts…

Posted: April 28, 2011 in Life
Tags: , ,

So here’s the deal. I’ve been thinking for some time now about starting a blog. I like to write, I’m good at writing, and everyone wants to hear what I have to say. Right? Okay. Maybe the last part of that sentence isn’t true, but the first two things are–and this is as much for me as it is for you guys. Okay. You got me again, maybe it’s more for me than you guys…but if just one person can take away SOMETHING from what I write, then my work here is done. I should also note that someone very important to me recently started a blog and I see how much joy it’s bringing them. That was the straw that broke my back, so to speak. Seeing that, liking to write…done. Just had to give credit where credit was due…even though this person would probably tell you they don’t need the credit.

William Wordsworth once said, “Fill your paper with the breathings of your heart.” Probably sounds kind of cheesy to some of you, but if you can’t write from the heart, or aren’t writing out of the goodness of your heart–then I’m not sure what the point is. This blog isn’t going to be something where through my words you’re going to be able to discover the meaning of life. I’m not going to divulge where Jimmy Hoffa is buried, or how we find a cure for cancer. What I am going to do is just openly talk, which I’m sure some of you are SUPER excited about since you know how I have rambling down to a science. On days where I’m not feeling creative, it could be about what I had for lunch, another day it may be about a fiasco I had at the grocery store, but more often times than not I just want to share experiences, or random things I’ve learned, that may somehow end up helping you guys.

I don’t have any sort of outline for what I’ll blog about each day…and there may be days I don’t blog. My hope though is that the things I say touch something in some of you. I’m no expert on how to live your life by any means, but there’s a lot to be said about shared experiences and how we handle those. We’ve all gone through our fair share of shit, and we all have things we struggle with day in and day out–but, and I’m just being honest here, it helps when you KNOW that other people have their fair share of shit, and that they too, struggle with things day after day after day. So maybe this blows up into some forum where we all talk about our problems, fix each other, and sing Kum Ba Yah. Or maybe something strikes just one of you and really helps you find a solution to something. There is a 3rd option, but it entails everyone thinking this blog is retarded and never reading another post after this one, so we’re not going to talk about that one.

So, with all of that being said, I hope you stop back and check this out from time to time. I’ll always be putting the links on Facebook for you guys, but make sure to periodically let me know what you think. Feel free to subscribe to the blog too, I’d be okay with that. I’d offer to give the first 10 subscribers some sort of a gift, but I just plain don’t have that kind of money. Unless it’s a hug…hugs I can do for free.

Comments
  1. aprilannen says:

    BOOM! I’m the first to read your blog. nananananana

  2. Bill Marsau says:

    I love it. Blogs are great! Can’t wait to read what comes from your heart. You go girl!

  3. Connie G says:

    I’ll take a hug. And will sing Kum Ba Yah with you any day!

Leave a Reply

